Home » Blog » Ultimate Guide to League of Legends Champions

Ultimate Guide to League of Legends Champions

by Marcin Wieclaw
0 comment
league of legends champions

Welcome to the ultimate guide to League of Legends champions! If you’re an avid player or just starting your journey in the world of League of Legends, this article is for you. With a staggering 166 champions to choose from, each with their own unique abilities and characteristics, it can be overwhelming to navigate the vast roster of champions in the game.

Whether you’re looking to explore new champions, improve your gameplay, or just expand your knowledge, we’ve got you covered. In this guide, we’ll provide you with a comprehensive list of League of Legends champions, their names, and their iconic abilities. But before we delve into that, let’s talk about the current status of champion releases in the game.

As of now, there have been 166 champions introduced in League of Legends. The most recent addition to the champion roster is Akshan, who joined the game recently. It’s always exciting to see new champions being added to the mix, bringing fresh gameplay experiences and further expanding the possibilities in the League of Legends universe.

Stay tuned for the next sections where we will explore the names and abilities of some popular champions, as well as dive into the various attributes that make each champion unique. Are you ready to embark on this thrilling journey through the League of Legends champions? Let’s get started!

League of Legends Champion Names and Abilities

Here is a list of some League of Legends champions and their abilities:


  • Passive – Perseverance
  • Q – Decisive Strike
  • W – Courage
  • E – Judgement
  • R – Demacian Justice


  • Passive – Eternal Hunger
  • Q – Jaws of the Beast
  • W – Blood Hunt
  • E – Primal Howl
  • R – Infinite Duress


  • Passive – Illumination
  • Q – Light Binding
  • W – Prismatic Barrier
  • E – Lucent Singularity
  • R – Final Spark


  • Passive – Headshot
  • Q – Piltover Peacemaker
  • W – Yordle Snap Trap
  • E – 90 Caliber Net
  • R – Ace in the Hole

League of Legends Champion Attributes

When it comes to League of Legends, understanding the attributes of each champion is essential for mastering the game. Champions possess a range of attributes that significantly influence their gameplay. These attributes encompass attack damage, ability power, attack speed, armor, magic resistance, movement speed, and health.

Each champion has unique base values and scaling ratios for these attributes, providing them with distinct strengths and weaknesses. Building your champion’s attributes strategically is crucial to creating a gameplay style that suits your preferences and playstyle.

During a match, you have the opportunity to enhance your champion’s attributes by purchasing items. Items in League of Legends can boost attack damage, ability power, defense, and provide utility effects. Choosing the right combination of items tailored to your champion’s abilities and attributes can give you a significant advantage on the battlefield.

Whether you prefer a high-damage playstyle or a tankier approach, understanding the attributes and making informed decisions about itemization is pivotal. So, take the time to study your champion’s attributes, experiment with different item builds, and fine-tune your strategy to become a formidable force in the League of Legends arena.


How many champions are there in League of Legends?

There are currently 166 champions in League of Legends.

Which champion was the most recent one released?

The most recent champion released was Akshan.

How long has it been since the last new champion was released?

It has been 7 days since the last new champion was released.

Can you provide some examples of League of Legends champions and their abilities?

Sure! Here are a few examples:
– Garen: Passive – Perseverance, Q – Decisive Strike, W – Courage, E – Judgement, R – Demacian Justice
– Warwick: Passive – Eternal Hunger, Q – Jaws of the Beast, W – Blood Hunt, E – Primal Howl, R – Infinite Duress
– Lux: Passive – Illumination, Q – Light Binding, W – Prismatic Barrier, E – Lucent Singularity, R – Final Spark
– Caitlyn: Passive – Headshot, Q – Piltover Peacemaker, W – Yordle Snap Trap, E – 90 Caliber Net, R – Ace in the Hole

What attributes do League of Legends champions have?

League of Legends champions have various attributes that affect their gameplay. These attributes include attack damage, ability power, attack speed, armor, magic resistance, movement speed, and health. Each champion has different base and scaling values for these attributes, which can be enhanced through items purchased during the game. Understanding the attributes of a champion is crucial for strategizing and building your gameplay style.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

Welcome to PCSite – your hub for cutting-edge insights in computer technology, gaming and more. Dive into expert analyses and the latest updates to stay ahead in the dynamic world of PCs and gaming.

Edtior's Picks

Latest Articles

© PC Site 2024. All Rights Reserved.

Update Required Flash plugin