Home GamingGame TipsTekken Unlock Tekken 7 Characters: A Step-by-Step Guide

Unlock Tekken 7 Characters: A Step-by-Step Guide

by Marcin Wieclaw
0 comment
how to unlock tekken 7 characters

Welcome to our Tekken 7 character unlock guide. Tekken 7 is a highly acclaimed fighting game that boasts a diverse roster of 54 playable characters, each with their own unique fighting styles and abilities. While some characters are readily available, many are waiting to be unlocked, and that’s where we come in. In this comprehensive guide, we will provide you with step-by-step instructions on how to unlock all the characters in Tekken 7, ensuring that you have access to the full array of fighters to unleash in battle. So, if you’re ready to expand your horizons and gain the upper hand, let’s dive right in!

Before we dive into the details, it’s important to note that unlocking characters in Tekken 7 requires a bit of strategy and exploration. While some characters can be obtained through paid DLC, others can be unlocked through in-game transformations and palette swaps. We’ll cover all these methods and more, so you can unlock every character that awaits you in this thrilling game.

How to Unlock Characters in Tekken 7

In Tekken 7, unlocking characters can be done through various methods such as paid DLC, transformations, and palette swaps. Unfortunately, you won’t be able to unlock characters simply by completing the game’s story mode. In this section, we’ll explore the different ways to unlock characters in Tekken 7, providing you with the necessary steps to expand your roster.

Purchasing DLC Characters

One of the most common methods to unlock characters in Tekken 7 is by purchasing them as DLC from the PlayStation Store. The game offers a range of additional characters that can be bought individually or as part of a Season Pass. By investing in DLC, you can access new and exciting fighters to diversify your gameplay experience.

In-Game Transformations

Tekken 7 features two characters, Devil Kazuya and Violet, who can be “unlocked” through in-game transformations and palette swaps. By following specific steps, you can transform certain characters into these unique variants:

  1. Devil Kazuya: To unlock Devil Kazuya, you need to select Kazuya Mishima as your character and perform a series of inputs during the fight. These inputs will trigger Kazuya’s transformation into his devil form, granting you access to Devil Kazuya’s moveset and abilities.
  2. Violet: Unlocking Violet is achieved by selecting Lee Chaolan as your character and performing a similar set of inputs during battles. These inputs will trigger Lee’s transformation into his violet-suited alter ego, allowing you to unleash Violet’s unique skills and techniques.

Unlocking characters through in-game transformations can add a twist to your battles, enabling you to explore different playstyles and surprise your opponents.

Unlocking Characters: A Step-by-Step Guide

To make it easier for you to unlock characters in Tekken 7, we’ve prepared a step-by-step guide:

  1. Purchase and download the desired DLC characters from the PlayStation Store.
  2. To unlock Devil Kazuya, select Kazuya Mishima as your character, and perform the specific inputs during the fight.
  3. For unlocking Violet, choose Lee Chaolan as your character and execute the necessary inputs during battles.

By following these instructions, you can expand your character roster and enhance your Tekken 7 gameplay with a wider variety of fighters.

Unlocking characters in Tekken 7 opens up new possibilities for strategic gameplay and allows you to explore different fighting styles. Whether through DLC purchases or in-game transformations, these methods provide exciting opportunities to expand and customize your roster. So, get ready to unlock and master all the characters Tekken 7 has to offer!

What Characters Are Paid DLC in Tekken 7

Tekken 7 offers an extensive roster of 54 playable characters. While some characters are available by default, there are additional characters that can be unlocked as paid DLC. Let’s take a look at the paid DLC character roster in Tekken 7:

Character Name Method of Unlocking
Lei Paid DLC
Noctis Paid DLC
Negan Paid DLC
Geese Paid DLC
Eliza Paid DLC/Pre-order within 30 days
Leroy Paid DLC
Lidia Paid DLC
Julia Paid DLC
Ganryu Paid DLC
Zafina Paid DLC
Kunimitsu II Paid DLC
Fahkumram Paid DLC
Anna Paid DLC
Marduk Paid DLC
Armor King II Paid DLC

Players have the option to purchase these characters individually or take advantage of the Season Pass, which unlocks multiple characters. It’s important to note that Eliza can only be obtained by pre-ordering Tekken 7 or purchasing her within 30 days of the game’s launch.

With the addition of these paid DLC characters, players can further expand their Tekken 7 experience and explore new play styles and move sets. Unlocking these characters opens up exciting possibilities for battles and strategies.

Unlocking New Challengers

“The expanded character roster in Tekken 7 provides players with a wealth of options and variety in their gameplay. Each new DLC character offers unique abilities and fighting styles, challenging players to adapt and find new strategies to stay competitive.” – Tekken Pro Player


Unlocking all the characters in Tekken 7 is an exciting journey that can greatly enhance your gaming experience. With a diverse range of play styles and move sets, each character offers a unique and thrilling fighting experience.

While some characters are available by default, others require separate purchase as DLC. This allows you to expand your roster and explore new play styles with powerful fighters like Lei, Noctis, Negan, and more.

Additionally, the in-game transformations and palette swaps offer a creative way to unlock characters. By mastering Devil Kazuya’s transformation or Violet’s palette swap, you can add these formidable fighters to your lineup without any extra cost.

With this comprehensive unlocking guide, you now have the knowledge to unlock all the characters in Tekken 7. Take on the challenge, discover your favorite fighters, and showcase your skills in electrifying battles. Get ready to embark on an epic journey and unleash your full potential in the world of Tekken 7!


How can I unlock characters in Tekken 7?

In Tekken 7, characters can be unlocked through paid DLC, transformations, and palette swaps. Detailed instructions on these methods are provided in the guide.

Can characters be unlocked by beating the game’s story mode in Tekken 7?

No, characters cannot be unlocked by beating the game’s story mode. Unlocking characters requires separate actions such as purchasing DLC or utilizing in-game transformations and palette swaps.

Which characters are available as paid DLC in Tekken 7?

Tekken 7 offers a total of 14 characters as paid DLC, including popular additions such as Lei, Noctis, Negan, Geese, Eliza, Leroy, Lidia, Julia, Ganryu, Zafina, Kunimitsu II, Fahkumram, Anna Marduk, and Armor King II. These characters can be purchased individually or unlocked through the Season Pass.

How can I unlock Devil Kazuya and Violet in Tekken 7?

Devil Kazuya can be unlocked through an in-game transformation, while Violet can be unlocked through a palette swap. The guide provides detailed instructions on how to utilize these methods to unlock these characters.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

Welcome to PCSite – your hub for cutting-edge insights in computer technology, gaming and more. Dive into expert analyses and the latest updates to stay ahead in the dynamic world of PCs and gaming.

Edtior's Picks

Latest Articles

© PC Site 2024. All Rights Reserved.

Update Required Flash plugin